61.7 F
Park Forest
Thursday, August 18, 2022
Subscribe to eNews Park Forest

Judge John C. Griffin Wins by Largest Margin in 15th Subcircuit

Cook County, IL–(ENEWSPF)– John Griffin won by the largest number of votes in the contests for judge in the 15th Subcircuit.

In an eight person race Linzey Jones won by 2,972.

In a four person race George Scully won by 3,441

In a five person race John Griffin won by 3,462.

Judge 15th Subcircuit – Vac of Lipinski Vote For 1 330 of 330 precincts reporting
Candidate Party Votes
Linzey D Jones DEM 9451
Frank James Ryan DEM 3315
Pat Flanagan DEM 6479
Nicholas W. Karas DEM 6315
Richard G. Karwaczka DEM 1757
Karla Marie Fiaoni DEM 3651
Michael Brendan Barrett DEM 3174
Joan Marie G. Kubalanza DEM 4219
Judge 15th Subcircuit – Vac of Panichi Vote For 1 330 of 330 precincts reporting
Candidate Party Votes
George F. Scully DEM 16347
Mary Therese Quinn DEM 12906
Michael T. Huguelet DEM 5763
Peter A. Fera DEM 2953
Judge 15th Subcircuit – Vac of Phelan Vote For 1 330 of 330 precincts reporting
Candidate Party Votes
John C. Griffin DEM 11595
Carl Evans, Jr. DEM 6286
Nichole C. Patton DEM 4823
Thomas ”TJ” Somer DEM 7579
Mary Beth Kent Duffy DEM 8133

Both the Rich Township and Bloom Township Democratic Organizations endorsed Linzey Jones, George Scully and Thomas "TJ" Somers. Judge John C. Griffin won his contest by the widest margin, defeating Somer and four others in the Phelan vacancy.

Recent Articles

Stay Connected


Local Advertisers

DonnerHollen Construction
Dining on the Green, Downtown Park Forest
Proud member of LION Publishers
Prairie State College



Park Forest
clear sky
61.7 ° F
68.6 °
55.7 °
91 %
0 %
83 °
89 °
80 °
79 °
71 °

About Google Ads

The Google-supplied ads that appear on this website are not reviewed ahead of time and differ for each visitor. If anything offensive, inappropriate, or otherwise unwholesome appears, please notify us so we can take steps to block that specific advertiser. Email the URL or advertiser name to [email protected].