63.5 F
Park Forest
Friday, May 20, 2022

Pelosi, Democratic Caucus Approve Key Committee Recommendations

Washington, D.C.–(ENEWSPF)–January 5, 2013.  Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi announced yesterday that the Democratic Caucus had approved recommendations for a series of new appointments of Members of Congress to seats on key House committees in the 113th Congress.

“In committees, on the floor, and in our districts, House Democrats will work every day to strengthen our democracy by creating good-paying jobs here at home, promoting our values of equality and opportunity, and expanding our strong, thriving middle class, as we reduce the deficit,” Leader Pelosi said. “With seats at the table and powerful voices in every hearing, these Members will represent the best interests of our constituents and the highest hopes of the American people.”

Each of the following Members will serve in these posts effective immediately: 


  • Congressman Mike Quigley of Illinois
  • Congressman Bill Owens of New York


  • Congresswoman Suzan DelBene of Washington
  • Congressman Richard Nolan of Minnesota
  • Congressman Pete Gallego of Texas
  • Congressman William Eynart of Illinois
  • Congressman Juan Vargas of California
  • Congresswoman Cheri Bustos of Illinois
  • Congressman Sean Patrick Maloney of New York  

Armed Services

  • Congressman André Carson of Indiana


  • Congressman Jim McDermott of Washington
  • Congressman Hakeem Jeffries of New York
  • Congressman Mark Pocan of Wisconsin
  • Congresswoman Michelle Lujan Grisham of New Mexico
  • Congressman Jared Huffman of California
  • Congressman Tony Cárdenas of California 

Financial Services

  • Congressman Denny Heck of Washington  

Foreign Affairs

  • Congresswoman Grace Meng of New York
  • Congresswoman Lois Frankel of Florida
  • Congresswoman Tulsi Gabbard of Hawaii
  • Congressman Joaquin Castro of Texas  

Homeland Security

  • Congressman Filemon Vela of Texas
  • Congressman Steven Horsford of Nevada
  • Congressman Eric Swalwell of California


  • Congressman Luis Gutierrez of Illinois

Natural Resources

  • Congresswoman Carol Shea Porter of New Hampshire
  • Congressman Alan Lowenthal of California
  • Congressman Joe Garcia of Florida
  • Congressman Matt Cartwright of Pennsylvania 

Oversight and Government Reform

  • Congresswoman Tammy Duckworth of Illinois

Science, Space, and Technology

  • Congressman Dan Maffei of New York
  • Congressman Alan Grayson of Florida
  • Congressman Joseph Kennedy III of Massachusetts
  • Congressman Scott Peters of California
  • Congressman Derek Kilmer of Washington
  • Congressman Ami Bera of California
  • Congresswoman Elizabeth Esty of Connecticut
  • Congressman Marc Veasey of Texas
  • Congresswoman Julia Brownley of California
  • Congressman Mark Takano of California 

Small Business

  • Congresswoman Janice Hahn of California
  • Congressman Donald Payne Jr. of New Jersey
  • Congressman Brad Schneider of Illinois 

Veterans’ Affairs

  • Congresswoman Dina Titus of Nevada
  • Congresswoman Ann Kirkpatrick of Arizona
  • Congressman Raul Ruiz of California
  • Congresswoman Gloria McLeod of California
  • Congresswoman Ann Kuster of New Hampshire
  • Congresswoman Beto O’Rourke of Texas

Source: pelosi.house.gov

Recent Articles

Stay Connected


- Local Advertisements -

Most Popular Articles

Park Forest
scattered clouds
63.5 ° F
65.8 °
61.6 °
89 %
40 %
84 °
66 °
62 °
64 °
69 °

About Google Ads

The Google-supplied ads that appear on this website are not reviewed ahead of time and differ for each visitor. If anything offensive, inappropriate, or otherwise unwholesome appears, please notify us so we can take steps to block that specific advertiser. Email the URL or advertiser name to [email protected].