Marian Catholic High School Awards 72 Academic Letters for 4.0 GPAs

MCHS Academic Awards '15
Lauren Ringo ’15, Crete, Ill.; Allyson Brooks ’15, Homewood, Ill.; Kalyn Des Jardins ’15, Chicago Heights, Ill.; Allison Gregorovic ’15, Lansing, Ill.; and Troi Henderson ’15, South Holland, Ill. (PHOTO SUPPLIED)

Chicago Heights, IL-(ENEWSPF)- Marian Catholic High School awarded 72 Academic Letters to sophomores, juniors, seniors and Class of 2012 members at the Academic Letter Breakfast on Thursday, October 18, 2012. The Academic Letter is awarded to a student who receives 4.0 or higher grade-point average in two consecutive semesters.

Current senior recipients included Unimuke Agada, Matteson, Ill.; Quentin Baker, Calumet City, Ill.; Brianna Banks, Richton Park, Ill.; Christopher Bartak, Lansing, Ill.; James Breslin, Oak Forest, Ill.; Matthew DeSchepper, St. John, Ind.; Kathryn Gray, Crete, Ill.; Dominic Guarino, St. John, Ind.; Anna Heyne, Homewood, Ill.; Samuel Hinshelwood, Jr., South Holland, Ill.; William Hodson, Steger, Ill.; Aaron Hudson, South Holland, Ill.; John Kirschenheiter, Flossmoor, Ill.; Cameron Lewis, Olympia Fields, Ill.; Meghan McDonough, Homewood, Ill.; Alijia Neal, Riverdale, Ill.; Juliana Panelli, Homer Glen, Ill.; Bryan Porter, Jr., Richton Park, Ill.; Aurora Salmen, Tinley Park, Ill.; Sydney Sewell, Calumet Park, Ill.; Mark Sovereign, South Chicago Heights, Ill.; Gretchen Stibich, Tinley Park, Ill.; Ronay Thomas, Country Club Hills, Ill.; and Paige Wieser, Schererville, Ind..

Junior class honorees were Luke Archer, Thornton, Ill.; Talia Avila, Chicago Heights, Ill.; Myles Bradley, South Holland, Ill.; Sean Bready, St. John, Ind.; Ellen Chmura, Lansing, Ill.; Victoria Daugherty, Mokena, Ill.; Krysten Jackson, Dolton, Ill.; Rebecca Koval, Glenwood, Ill.; Kevin Kwok, Schererville, Ind.; Hannah Morris, Park Forest, Ill.; Jake Piekarski, Lansing, Ill.; Samuel Roche, Chicago Heights, Ill.; Kyle Scheffers, Flossmoor, Ill.; Kendall Smith, Richton Park, Ill.; Jacob Vittori, New Lenox, Ill.; Taylor Walker, Country Club Hills, Ill.; Michael Wegrzyn, Lansing, Ill.; and Michelle Wegrzyn, Chicago Heights, Ill.

Members of the sophomore class included Amanda Blocker, Glenwood, Ill.; Allyson Brooks, Homewood, Ill.; Kalyn Des Jardins, Chicago Heights, Ill.; Allison Gregorovic, Lansing, Ill.; Riley Harber, Whiting, Ind.; Genevieve Helsel, Frankfort, Ill.; Troi Henderson, South Holland, Ill.; Deidre Johnson, Flossmoor, Ill.; Lauren Ringo, Crete, Ill.; Francesca Robinson, Richton Park, Ill.; Linda Salgado, Chicago Heights, Ill.; Nicole Szewczyk, Lansing, Ill.; Alexander Tama, Chicago Heights, Ill.; Stella Udoetuk, Matteson, Ill.; Andrew Whitehead, Matteson, Ill.; Robin Wilson, Frankfort, Ill.; and Dana Zavesky, Flossmoor, Ill.

Twelve graduates from the Class of 2012 also earned letters, including Samantha Barlage, Lansing, Ill.; Lauren Boyle, Chicago, Ill.; Sylvie Brick, Frankfort, Ill.; Alexander Buoscio, Lynwood, Ill.; Brennan Harris, Dolton, Ill.; Matthew Lamb, Chicago Heights, Ill.; Alanna Marston, Olympia Fields, Ill.; Nicholas Moorman, Dyer, Ind.; Michelle O’Brien, St. John, Ind.; Sara Pustai, Schererville, Ind.; Connor Simutis, Chicago Heights, Ill.; and David Tiberi, Jr., Chicago Heights, Ill.

“We are pleased to honor students who have earned a grade point average of 4.0 and above for two consecutive semesters,” said Dr. Shirley Morris, Vice Principal of Academics. “These students have demonstrated knowledge and understanding of Marian’s rigorous academic program which prepares them for the global environment.”

Presented each fall, the six-inch "M" Letters have been awarded to more than 1,150 students since the program began in 1994.



About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Real Time Analytics