Key Dates for 3 Upcoming Elections in Suburban Cook

Cook County, IL–(ENEWSPF)– With three upcoming elections in suburban Cook County, many deadlines and noteworthy dates are fast approaching. Here are more dates to remember:

February 24 Consolidated Primary Election There will be 273 precincts open for voting (pending final challenge decisions) in the following areas: Berwyn, Calumet City, Cicero, Dolton, Elgin and Schaumburg Township.

  • Monday, Feb. 2: Early Voting begins at the Clerk’s downtown office and five suburban sites – Berwyn City Hall, Calumet City Cultural Center, Cicero PSO building, Cicero Town Hall and the Schaumburg Public Library. Hours are Mondays through Fridays 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Saturdays 9 a.m. to noon, and Sundays at the Clerk’s office ONLY from 9 a.m. to noon
  • Tuesday, Feb. 10: Grace period registration ends
  • Thursday, Feb. 19: Early Voting ends
  • Tuesday, Feb. 24: Election Day

March 3 Special 5th Congressional District Primary Election There will be 92 suburban precincts in Proviso and Leyden townships open for voting.  

  • Monday, Feb. 16: Early Voting begins
  • Thursday, Feb. 26: Early Voting ends
  • Tuesday, March 3: Election Day

April 7 Consolidated Election All suburban precincts will be open for voting.

  • Tuesday, March 10: Last day for voter registration or transfer of registration
  • Wednesday, March 11: Grace period registration begins
  • Monday, March 15: Early Voting begins
  • Thursday, April 2: End of Early Voting
  • Tuesday: April 7: Election Day

For more information, including offices up for election, candidates and registration look-up, please visit voterinfonet.com.