56.1 F
Park Forest
Saturday, May 21, 2022

District 162 Students Inducted Into Hall Of Fame

Illinois School
Illinois School in Park Forest. (Photo: Gary Kopycinski)

[one_half]Matteson, IL-(ENEWSPF)- Matteson School District 162 inducted 105 eighth graders into the District’s Hall of Fame during ceremonies at the Matteson Holiday Inn. This is the 10th annual Hall of Fame induction ceremony, which recognizes eighth graders from Huth Middle School and Illinois School who have achieved a 3.0 or better GPA during the first three semesters of eighth grade. The students’ names are added to Hall of Fame plaques that are displayed in the hallways of Huth and Illinois.

“The Hall of Fame reflects our pride and admiration for what you have accomplished,” Superintendent Blondean Y. Davis told the students and their families during the dinner that preceded the induction. Dr. Davis encouraged the students to continue their focus on their studies in high school as they prepare for college.

The Huth and Illinois students who were inducted include:

Alicia Adams

Aamina Nikole Adebayo

Opeyemi Abisola Adesioye

Juli-Anne Ranko Atwood

Kyree Rashad Banks

Kennedi Elise Bates

Noah Isaiah Beecham

Juliette Marie Benjamin

Jack Lahaie Biegler

Crevaughn A. Borders

TriNiya Tajahnae Bracey

Aliyah Nia Nicole Bradshaw

Carl David Braxton II

Alycia Brown

Marquise Edward Brown

Rani Bynum

Jermanee Kavier Cain

Jyntel Kliche Cain

Ashley Kiera Carter

Trinytee Elaina Carter

Simone Marie Charles

Treasure Monae Coffee

Kyla Ayshawn Coleman

Micah Jordan Collier

Jonvontay Ahmaad Collins

Kali Alysse Cooks

Jazlin Nikyra Copeland

Skyy Renee Dade

Ariel Camille Davis

Javonna Kaia Davis

Ashanti Marie Denton

Alvalyn Rose Dixon

Micah J. Drigo

Ajah Imani Edwards

Christian Shamar Epps

Donnell Deon Farrow

Arianna Lea Ferguson

Pierre M. Fleming

Amani Ford

Malik Jamal Fountain

Cameron Franklin

Michael Hunter Fulton

Alicia Gistarb

Rafael Luis Gonzalez

Carnell Martez Grandison

Deanna Greenhill

Nathaniel Griffin

Arianna Ariella Harris

Mikayla Alexis Harrison[/one_half]

Nia Carrington Henry

Khyecia J. Hudson-Temple

Chloe Amaya Hughes

Chinemelum Cindy Iloegbunam

Bryce Jackson

Lauren Vashon Jenkins

Autumn Nichole Johnson

Ayanna Johnson

Kennedy Lynette Jones

Samuel Jacob Jouf

Ann Tawiah Lamptey

Marcella Tatiana Lee

Devin D. Marr

Kenneth Armari McClain

Mikaya McClain

Elyamin McClerklin

Pamela Rose McCravy

Asia Simone McLemore

Nakita Tennae McNeal

Ashley Shanice Meeky

Laila Nicole Middleton

Joshua Russell Moore

Isaiah Adams Morton

Emmanuel Omovie

Julian Perez

Janiya Aamir Porter

Trinity Alexis Price

Thaddius Jahari Qualls

Payton Marie Ramsey

Drew A. Rasmussen

Aleisha A. Rhymes

Zena Loren Roberts

Amina Robinson

Sierra Lucille Robinson

Lorenzo Roque

Raul Ivan Rosas

Jordan A. Scott

Yahkirra A. Sephus

Akira Alecia Sims

Tiara Yolanda Sims

Karalyn G. Smith-Ross

Camari Denee Smith

Kailyn Autumn Smith

Anuoluwapo Ifeoluwapo Solola

Raven Lisa Stover

Jayden K. Sutherland

Savannah Nicole Taffe

Nicole Kirsten Chua Tan

Jhaniya Imani Thomas

Kharissma Kate Thompson

Joshua Isaiah Tisdale

Sierra Monet Townsend

Deja Nicole Turner

Tochi Oluwatobi Ufomba

Imani Chante Wheeler-Smith

Alana Sierra Williams

Recent Articles

Stay Connected


- Local Advertisements -

Most Popular Articles

Park Forest
overcast clouds
56.1 ° F
58.6 °
54.6 °
84 %
100 %
61 °
61 °
68 °
77 °
68 °

About Google Ads

The Google-supplied ads that appear on this website are not reviewed ahead of time and differ for each visitor. If anything offensive, inappropriate, or otherwise unwholesome appears, please notify us so we can take steps to block that specific advertiser. Email the URL or advertiser name to [email protected].