60.1 F
Park Forest
Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Subscribe to eNews Park Forest

District 163 Cites Students At Special Awards Ceremony

School district 163
School District 163 recognized students at a special awards ceremony.

Park Forest, IL-(ENEWSPF)- Chicago Heights School District 163 students were recognized at the conclusion of the school year for their academic achievements and talents during the District’s Special Awards ceremony.

The categories and the students included:

Straight A’s

Morgan Bean
Noah Burks
Andrew Coleman
Michelle Espejo
Heaven Jones
Jeirmyri Liddell
Brianna Montijo
Sophia Morris
Adenike Oke
Aidin Palaniuk
Akyrah Poston
Kelsey Sydnor
Queen Thigpen

Science Fair (students who ranked among top three in the individual school Science Fairs)

Eyitayo Awe
Morgan Bean
Reggie Butler
Xosa Cox
Mason Foster
Raniylah George-Davis
Coryn Jordan
Austin Kundla
Nicole Lomax
Joanna Mahiya
Kayley Marrs
Santana McCoy
Cameron Smith
Liana Walker
Janaiya Wright

Young Authors

Sherise Collins
Kylie Cooper
Ilanis Dunbar
Charlotte Dutcher
Kennedy Hardy
Sydney Logan
Zariah O’Banner
Morenike Oboye

Math Bowl

Luke Bridge
Brandon Burks
Taylor Coppage
David Douglas
Shukurah Floyd
Luis Hernandez
Aniyah King
Austin Kundla
Jaiden Lawal
Hayley Lee
Joanna Mahiya
Zariah O’Banner
Kelsey Sydnor
Faith Thigpen
Valeke Tomblinson
Hailey Zamot

Think Through Math (students completed over 150 lessons on the online math program)

Tadaja Boyd
Brandon Burks
Joshua George
Cameron Moore
Chyna Pryor
Aiyana Williams
Oluwanifemi Yusuf

Spelling Bee

Akiah Bennett
Catherine Blair
Dion DeBrue
Amora Evans
Mason Foster
Serenytii Hawthorne
Jason Long
Mya Looney
Auriel Mullins
Zariah O’Banner
Aiyana Williams
Alexander Woosley

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math)/CMA (Communication/Media Arts)/NGSS (Next Generation Science Standards)

Morgan Bean-STEM
Michelle Espejo-STEM
Ashleigh Konecny-NGSS
Lauren McDonald-CMA
Dymond O’Daniels-CMA


Jaleel Drayton-Math Fact Fluency
Jazmine Glover-Soloist of the Year
Meliza Jacobo-STEM Student of the Year
Kendall Jemison-Dancer of the Year
Jaden Jones-Dancer of the Year
Kylie Kimbrough-Soloist of the Year
Nicole Lomax-STEM Student of the Year
Taylor Moutry-STEM Student of the Year
Adenike Oke-Dancer of the Year
Ebony Reynolds-Soloist of the Year
Joshua White-Musician of the Year
Donte Wiley-Math Fact Fluency


Jada Bey-Music Performance
Jacqueline Butler-Music Citizenship
Xosa Cox-Band
Donovan Davis-Vocal Performance
Laurna Evans-Band Music Performance
Ore Ferguson-Band
Ariana Glover-Choir
Oscar Griffin-Music Citizenship
Joanna Mahiya-Music Leadership
Mya Moutry-Performing Arts Leadership
Zania Patrick-Band Music Citizenship
Savannah Smallwood-Band, Performing Arts
Tristan Smith-Music Performance
Ryan Stevens-Drama Performance

Recent Articles

Stay Connected


Local Advertisers

DonnerHollen Construction
Dining on the Green, Downtown Park Forest
Prairie State College
Proud member of LION Publishers



Park Forest
overcast clouds
60.1 ° F
64.6 °
54.6 °
94 %
100 %
82 °
83 °
85 °
82 °
78 °

About Google Ads

The Google-supplied ads that appear on this website are not reviewed ahead of time and differ for each visitor. If anything offensive, inappropriate, or otherwise unwholesome appears, please notify us so we can take steps to block that specific advertiser. Email the URL or advertiser name to [email protected].