53.2 F
Park Forest
Thursday, May 19, 2022

School District 163 Special Awards Ceremony Honors Excellence

Aiden Dutcher, Assistant Superintendent Ericka Patterson, Superintendent Designate Caletha White, District 163’s Special Awards
Mohawk Primary Center student Aiden Dutcher receives an award from Assistant Superintendent Ericka Patterson, left, and Superintendent Designate Caletha White, right, during Park Forest-Chicago Heights School District 163’s Special Awards ceremony in late May. (PHOTO SUPPLIED)

Park Forest, IL-(ENEWSPF)- Park Forest-Chicago Heights School District 163 honored 128 students for their exemplary work in a variety of categories during the District’s annual Special Awards ceremony.

The district honored students for Performing Arts, the Math Bowl, “Barack Obotics,” and XSTEAM. Students received the Principal’s Award, while others were cited for Innovation and Thinking Through Math.

Students receiving top honors and the name of their award follow:

Performing Arts

Elias Ashley, Khalil Benson, Camryn Blair, Catherine Blair, Kayla Clear, Sherise Collins;

Diamond Echols, Emani Evans, Camyiah Finney, Yasmin Glasper, Jayla Haro, Brooklyn Hill, Joshua Holman, Kaleyah Holman-Crawford;

Jalen Jackson, Kristyanna Johnson, Lorenzo Johnson, Jonathan Jones, Joshua Jones, Laila Lane, Ariel Miller, Zariah O’Banner;

Jazlynn Reynolds, Simone Sholana, Jadarius Simms, and Jameire Sykes.

Math Bowl

Brandon Burks, David Douglas, James Douglas, Gift Emiko, Luis Hernandez, Aniyah King, Brian Klikuszewski, Angel Lewis, Camari Lewis, Zariah O’Banner, Ayden Oke, Faith Thigpen, Queen Thigpen, and Hailey Zamot.

Barack Obotics

Myles Bean, Brandon Burks, Noah Burks, McKinney Chandler, Angelina Hughes, Gio Laracuente, Amari Rush, and Leah Sexton.


Jadesola Balogun, Dale Brown, Larena Coleman, ,Johanna Craig, Aiden Dutcher, Jazmine Glover, Aja Moore, Brooklyn Neeley;

Tatyana Nix, Mathias Perry-Jones, Carrolyn Pickett, Terri Settles, Malik Smith, Zaria Stewart, Kamiree Sykes;

Sergio Tapia, Aniya Townsend, Julian Townsend, and Nebrya Wells.

Principal’s Award

Brandon Burks, Noah Burks, Hollyn Chastain, Sherise Collins, David Douglas, Kamyah Hamer, Luis Hernandez, Sanai Hudson, Rachelle Hyligar, Heaven Jones, Brianna Montijo, and Cristen Morris.


Marshai Brown, Devynn Collins, Kendale Guest, Rachelle Hyligar, Dymond Jackson, Jeremiah Joseph, Brian Klikuszewski, Aidin Palaniuk, Isaac Roland, Corde’ Russell, and Amara Travis.

Think Through Math

Tadaja Boyd, Brandon Burks, Hollyn Chastain, Sa’Layla Chism, Andrew Coleman, Sherise Collins, David Douglas, Emani Evans, Kindle Ford;

Elijah Gill, Makayla Graham, Jaden-Ryan Jackson, Nijah Jackson, Gabriel Jones, Jaiden Lawal, Darrion Montgomery, Aidin Palaniuk;

Elanna Truss, Imani White, Alexander Wierzgac-Woosley, DeShawn Williams, and Hailey Zamot.

Recent Articles

Stay Connected


- Local Advertisements -

Most Popular Articles

Park Forest
53.2 ° F
56.9 °
49.7 °
94 %
0 %
83 °
84 °
67 °
58 °
56 °

About Google Ads

The Google-supplied ads that appear on this website are not reviewed ahead of time and differ for each visitor. If anything offensive, inappropriate, or otherwise unwholesome appears, please notify us so we can take steps to block that specific advertiser. Email the URL or advertiser name to [email protected].