37.1 F
Park Forest
Wednesday, November 30, 2022
The Free Press Isn't Free. Like what you see? Please subscribe.

South Suburban College Announces 2017-2018 Annual Faculty Appreciation Awards

SSC Faculty Appreciation Awards
(Photo Provided)

All nominations must be received by Friday, March 30, 2018

South Holland, IL—(ENEWSPF)—March 1, 2018

By: Gina Mrozek

The Faculty Development Committee is pleased to announce the 5th Annual Faculty Appreciation Awards.  Please take a few minutes to fill out a nomination ballot in recognition of the excellent service you have observed from one of your colleague’s or from a team of colleagues at SSC.  All nominations must be received by Friday, March 30, 2018.  Winners will be announced and prizes awarded at the close of the spring semester.

You may nominate a colleague or team for the following awards:

The Outstanding Faculty Member of the Year Award

This award recognizes a full-time faculty member for excellent instruction, college committee involvement and the positive impact he or she has on students.  This award further recognizes a full-time faculty member for their contribution to their department, the college and the SSC community

The Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Member of the Year Award

This award recognizes an adjunct faculty member who exhibits dedication to student learning, department and college initiatives, while advancing their skill in teaching the subject matter.

The Outstanding Adult Educator of the Year Award

This award recognizes outstanding service to SSC’s Community Education students through longevity, dedication to students’ goals, student persistence and outcomes.

The Dr. Steve Springer Service Award

The award is named in honor of our late colleague who embraced technology and creative innovations at SSC. This award honors a full-time faculty member who has implemented creative innovations in the classroom technological or otherwise

The Dr. William E. McVey Teamwork/Committee Award

This award is in honor of SSC’s first President, Dr. William E. McVey. It took the teamwork of many dedicated people to allow this college to grow and thrive, which is why this award honors teamwork at SSC.  This award recognizes a team of administrators/faculty/staff who have worked together on a committee or in a group to develop and implement a new initiative in their department or at the college. This initiative should enhance the growth and development of the college while embodying the college’s mission to serve students and the community through lifelong learning.

Source: www.ssc.edu


Recent Articles

Stay Connected


Local Advertisers



Park Forest
broken clouds
37.1 ° F
42.8 °
33.7 °
85 %
75 %
37 °
34 °
45 °
55 °
27 °

About Google Ads

The Google-supplied ads that appear on this website are not reviewed ahead of time and differ for each visitor. If anything offensive, inappropriate, or otherwise unwholesome appears, please notify us so we can take steps to block that specific advertiser. Email the URL or advertiser name to [email protected].